Exchange

End of Exchange|交换结束啦

Time Period: April – May

Semester 2 at UNNC has gone by super quickly. This semester has felt super short and I can’t believe it’s over already (probably because we didn’t have much of a study break this semester).

In the last 2 months, there has been a wedding…

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

So cute

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

10 past alumni couples held a joint wedding on campus for the 10 year celebration of the alumni association (?) (It was something like that). I had to help out filming and interviewing for the Business School and let me tell you – even though it was only mid-April, the weather seriously felt like summer. Not fun.

During one of my lessons, the mother of my student took me from the school where I usually taught her daughter to go to a park for her lesson since that day the classes at the school were all conducted at this park? Slightly weird but the park was super nice and the weather was good so can’t complain.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Ningbo Academician Sculpture Park (apparently)

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Ningbo Academician Sculpture Park (apparently)

Took some photos with Amelia and some of the NUBS China interns (all credits to Jo and her professional af camera). I’ve actually really enjoyed interning with these people these past 2 sems – even though having an internship on exchange doesn’t sound the most appealing, but I’ve come to really enjoy my time and if anything, it has made my exchange more enjoyable. I’d say this is most likely because of the fact the people I’ve met during my internships have been A+.

IMG_6183

Credit to Jo for making me look nice HAHA

IMG_6180

NUBS China Interns

Annnd, I couldn’t leave UNNC without a photo with Sue (first and closest friend at UNNC) in front of the building, everyone has a photo in front of.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

SUE ♡

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Trent Building

April and and most of May were the times of deadlines and exams and I was also super lucky to have my last exam on my birthday (~_~) BUT, all good – it’s all over and it was a pretty…cool(?) feeling knowing that I’ve completed my 2 semesters abroad.

Next post – Xi’an travels!

 

Standard

Leave a comment