Exchange

SHANGHAI |上海

I made it to Shanghai in one piece! I was actually quite nervous catching the train by myself from Ningbo to Shanghai but it was all good – no major drama. The most difficult thing was trying to find out where to get my ticket from when I arrived at Ningbo Railway Station, I imagine it’d be the same when I get to Shanghai Hongqiao to return to Ningbo.

Shanghai so far is amazing! So good, albeit a lot more pricey than Ningbo, but still amazing. I’ve missed Mish so much and I’m so glad I’m spending the next few days with her. It has been way too long 😥

When I first arrived in Shanghai, the taxi that took me to Mish’s hotel was playing all these English songs and the one song that’s been stuck in my head because of that taxi ride is Shakira’s Waka Waka and I’ve been annoying Mish with it the past 3 days hehe. On the first night I made Mish take me to the tonkatsu restaurant I saw in her snaps because it looked really good, and it was very good. I’m spending a lot more money on food in Shanghai but when I change it to AUD, it’s still relatively cheap and at the same time I tell myself – this is my mini holiday, I should treat myself. I might go broke in Shanghai though…

BUT the highlight so far has definitely been Disneyland which we went to yesterday! It was so good feeling like a kid and we managed to go on all the rides we wanted to go and see the fireworks. If I could go on anything again I would definitely go on Soaring Through the Skies, the whole production and setup and CGI is amazing and oh my god, they even had Sydney as one of the places you ‘soared’ over. It was so beautiful and it just made me miss Sydney even more haha. A close second would be Tron, that was really fun but overall, Shanghai Disneyland isn’t bad at all! I was really craving a corndog at the end though and I went on a hunt to find it but I couldn’t – very sad. The fireworks and light show at the end was also very very good. 10/10 would recommend.

Alright, some photos to end the post off.

img_2383

First night – Tonkatsu

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

2nd Day – Disneyland

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Disneyland

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Disneyland Entrance

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

The Castle everyone needs a photo of

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

More Disneyland!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

:’-)

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Mad Hatter’s Tea Party

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Fantasyland

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

It’s nearly Christmas!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Ignite the Dream – Shanghai Disneyland Lightshow

I’m currently waiting for Mish to get back from class – I’m quite hungry and I would like some food soon.

Standard

Leave a Reply

